S’mores

So, I decided to try s’mores at home, but since I’m the only child at home and parents don’t like anything baked/made that has sweets/chocolates in it, I have to make small portions. I didn’t want to put a few mallows in the oven for 20 minutes I wanted to eat it straight away, no patience for food sometimes. 🙈 The traditional way to enjoy smores is over a campfire when your camping with friends. I guess it would give a nice bbq taste.

You need a few simple things, marshmallows, biscuits, chocolate and skewers.

The halal marshmallows I buy, are the sweet zone branded ones, which can be found in any Asian shops and Asda in the world food section.

image

I turned the stove on, I would recommend keeping it on medium. Got three marshmallows and added them on to my bamboo skewer I found in the draws.

image

I held the skewer over the hob for 10-20 seconds. But the marshmallows were on fire 😂 so I had to blow the flames of the mallows, but it actually gave it the nice BBQ taste, which I didn’t mind. The second time round I literally waved it over the flame beacause I didn’t want it to on fire again, this worked.

Be careful they melt pretty fast and cam start falling off the stick.

image

The plainest biscuit in the kitchen I wanted to try this with was rich tea. So I got two rich tea biscuits, kept one on plate and with the other biscuit I took the hot,melted mallows of the skewer. It is very sticky so used the other biscuit to keep hands clean, it works. You can use any biscuit you want to.

image

I added boost chocolate bites on top. You can use any chocolate you want. Maybe in drizzle some raspberry sauce over it and add some sprinkles?

image

Press down with the other biscuit.image

 

Leave a Reply

