Dhanak Deira Bolton

If you’re ever near Bolton and want halal Chinese with a twist of Indian flavours then this is the place to go, it’s just before the Asda on Blackburn road on your right. I thought I’d give it a go since I kept seeing Amir Khan uploading snap chats whilst he was there. Yes, the first thing that comes to your mind is ‘oh it’s going to be expensive’ it’s actually quite reasonable not overly priced at all.

Apart from the food, I love this wall decor with the Arabic calligraphy, something I’ve not seen at a restaurant before!

image

I love the interiors of this place, it wasn’t  busy when we went, it was nice and quite and even it was busy, it wouldn’t be an issue because it’s quite spacious inside, so you’re not clashing with the people sat next to you. You could go here for any occasion and make it special. All the tables were nicely laid out with napkins, candles and a rose.

imageimageimageimageimage

The staff were nice and friendly, which is always a bonus. We were in a rush so the waiter tried to bring the food for us as soon as possible and even had a laugh with us.

For starters we ordered popadums, Fish Pakoras and Kebabs. I’m not really fond of Fish Pakoras so I don’t know how they tasted but friends did say they were nice. The popadums were really oily  but when my friends husband asked for some tissue to wipe the oil away, the waitress went and got some more. So all happy bellies!

imageimageimageimage

For the mains we ordered Chicken Manchurian with noodles and Lamb Karahi with I think it was Tandoor roti or naan. The Manchurian tasted really nice, it was spicey so if you don’t like your food spicey I suggest you ask them to change the heat for you.

imageimageimage

The mocktails were slightly pricey compared to other restaurants I’ve been to, even Zouk’s is a tad cheaper but they tasted nice so not moaning. You can ask them to change the ingredients to them, I know we did for the tropical daiquiri. They happily did this for us.

image

I would defiantly go there again and thanks to the friendly staff for the nice time there, and not forgetting the waiter that gave me lolly in the end incase I cried because my friends daughter got one and I didn’t 😂

Leave a comment